Which is a great big deal for me because that's how I found the DP group, while looking up news on the war two years ago.
The still-young-man is back and intending to resume Beirut Daily Photo on Sautrday, November 1, so go give him a pat on the back, if you will.
Thursday, October 30, 2008
Thursday, October 23, 2008
Give It Up, Mabel
"She" wrote to me again, and I won't post the whole thing because it's kind of boring, but man, they are pushy!
"I have been helping you in the whole course, but we need your cooperation, We don't hope the domains be registered under your unknown."
So, go ahead, my unknown. It's all yours.
"I have been helping you in the whole course, but we need your cooperation, We don't hope the domains be registered under your unknown."
So, go ahead, my unknown. It's all yours.
Tuesday, October 21, 2008
Go Away, I'm Busy!!!
Monday, October 20, 2008
Oh Dear, Mabel
Ben's guess: they are phishing and want me to pay for these names. Have you heard of Bestweb-service in Hong Kong?
*****
Dear MegWeaves,
Thank you for your letters in reply
Are you sure that you have no relation with Tinya Holdings Ltd? If so, the Tinya Holdings Ltd may register these domain names compete first.
Just because of your registered trademark, so we inform of your company.But the domain namesregistration is open in the world. This is international domain name registration principle.We are only a domain name registration organization in China, We have no right to prevent other people's registration.So required by China government to inform your company to protect your interest. As the company whose trademarks relate to the applied domains, you will get the priority to register these domain names and Internet brand name. If you think these domain names and Internet brand name are useful for you, we can send an application form to you and help you register these within dispute period. If you don't think their application
will affect your benefit, we will pass their application. There is a time limit. Pls let us know your decision soon.
For example, google.com.cn & google.cn had been registered by other company. And Google had paid 1 million dollars to get the two domain names back.
According to the rule, Tinya Holdings Limited company has right to register these domain names and Internet brand name. As a domain name registrar, we have no right to dispute their application. So required by China government to inform your company to protect your interest. As the company whose trademarks relate to the applied domains, you will get the priority to register these domain names and Internet brand name.
Waiting for your further reply as soon as possible. If any question, do not hesitate to contact me.
Best regards,
Mabel
*****
Dear MegWeaves,
Thank you for your letters in reply
Are you sure that you have no relation with Tinya Holdings Ltd? If so, the Tinya Holdings Ltd may register these domain names compete first.
Just because of your registered trademark, so we inform of your company.But the domain namesregistration is open in the world. This is international domain name registration principle.We are only a domain name registration organization in China, We have no right to prevent other people's registration.So required by China government to inform your company to protect your interest. As the company whose trademarks relate to the applied domains, you will get the priority to register these domain names and Internet brand name. If you think these domain names and Internet brand name are useful for you, we can send an application form to you and help you register these within dispute period. If you don't think their application
will affect your benefit, we will pass their application. There is a time limit. Pls let us know your decision soon.
For example, google.com.cn & google.cn had been registered by other company. And Google had paid 1 million dollars to get the two domain names back.
According to the rule, Tinya Holdings Limited company has right to register these domain names and Internet brand name. As a domain name registrar, we have no right to dispute their application. So required by China government to inform your company to protect your interest. As the company whose trademarks relate to the applied domains, you will get the priority to register these domain names and Internet brand name.
Waiting for your further reply as soon as possible. If any question, do not hesitate to contact me.
Best regards,
Mabel
Have You Seen Anything Like This?
Ben reckons my brand name is about to be stolen. I just received this email.
*****
Dear CEO/Principal,
We are a professional Internet consultant organization in HongKong.We have something important on intellectual property right need to confirm with your company.
On Oct20, 2008, we received an application formally.One company named "Tinya Holdings Limited" wanted to register the following domain names:
MegWeaves.com
MegWeaves.asia
MegWeaves.tw
MegWeaves.cn
MegWeaves.in
MegWeaves.sg
and Internet brand: MegWeaves
through our body.
During our preliminary investigation, we found that these domain names' keyword is identical with your trademark.
I wonder whether you consigned Tinya company to register these domian names through us. Or you do not know this company what so ever.
If you do not have idea on them, we doubt their motivation to purchase these domain names. Now we have postponed this issue and have not proceeded their registration.In order to deal with it better, Please let the principal contact me as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Mabel
Auditing Department (HK Office)
Tel: 00852 9566 0496 or 00852 9566 0489
Fax: 00852-8226 1011
Mail: Mabel@bestweb-service.org
Web: http://www.bestweb-service.net
*****
Dear Mabel didn't write her family name, and her email address is .org, whereas this company's contact email ends with .net, but at least the web site looks legit, and if so, I'm appreciative of Mabel tracking me down.
Though this could just as well be a great hoax, and I might get a whopping bill from them, too, mightn't I?
*****
Dear CEO/Principal,
We are a professional Internet consultant organization in HongKong.We have something important on intellectual property right need to confirm with your company.
On Oct20, 2008, we received an application formally.One company named "Tinya Holdings Limited" wanted to register the following domain names:
MegWeaves.com
MegWeaves.asia
MegWeaves.tw
MegWeaves.cn
MegWeaves.in
MegWeaves.sg
and Internet brand: MegWeaves
through our body.
During our preliminary investigation, we found that these domain names' keyword is identical with your trademark.
I wonder whether you consigned Tinya company to register these domian names through us. Or you do not know this company what so ever.
If you do not have idea on them, we doubt their motivation to purchase these domain names. Now we have postponed this issue and have not proceeded their registration.In order to deal with it better, Please let the principal contact me as soon as possible.
Best Regards,
Mabel
Auditing Department (HK Office)
Tel: 00852 9566 0496 or 00852 9566 0489
Fax: 00852-8226 1011
Mail: Mabel@bestweb-service.org
Web: http://www.bestweb-service.net
*****
Dear Mabel didn't write her family name, and her email address is .org, whereas this company's contact email ends with .net, but at least the web site looks legit, and if so, I'm appreciative of Mabel tracking me down.
Though this could just as well be a great hoax, and I might get a whopping bill from them, too, mightn't I?
Sunday, October 12, 2008
Thursday, October 09, 2008
Day 3
I forgot... When a wisdom tooth is giving you problems, taking it out solves the problem. It's the one that's not causing you grief but you have it taken out anyway that decides to act up afterwards...
I look like a lop-sided chipmunk, and my face is so swollen my eyeglasses don't sit right and I can't hear well. I reckon it has to get really bad before it gets better.
Yikes.
I look like a lop-sided chipmunk, and my face is so swollen my eyeglasses don't sit right and I can't hear well. I reckon it has to get really bad before it gets better.
Yikes.
Monday, October 06, 2008
Big Day
I don't have a neat picture to go with this post, but at long last, (about 8 weeks?) I finally get to have two wisdom teeth taken out tomorrow morning! I was a bit nervous last week, but boy, the wait has been so long, I can't wait to see the back of the two ... guys.
Ben's got a pumpkin soup ready, and I'm soaking Haricot beans just now so we can make baked beams tomorrow. The bacon hock sits waiting for me in the fridge.
I bet it won't be that big of a deal after all. But maybe not...
(Ha ha ha, I had to look up my past posts to see when I went to see the dentist, so I can fill in the insurance form. First practical benefit of keeping a blog!)
Ben's got a pumpkin soup ready, and I'm soaking Haricot beans just now so we can make baked beams tomorrow. The bacon hock sits waiting for me in the fridge.
I bet it won't be that big of a deal after all. But maybe not...
(Ha ha ha, I had to look up my past posts to see when I went to see the dentist, so I can fill in the insurance form. First practical benefit of keeping a blog!)
Friday, October 03, 2008
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)