Monday, October 20, 2008

Oh Dear, Mabel

Ben's guess: they are phishing and want me to pay for these names. Have you heard of Bestweb-service in Hong Kong?

*****

Dear MegWeaves,
Thank you for your letters in reply
Are you sure that you have no relation with Tinya Holdings Ltd? If so, the Tinya Holdings Ltd may register these domain names compete first.
Just because of your registered trademark, so we inform of your company.But the domain namesregistration is open in the world. This is international domain name registration principle.We are only a domain name registration organization in China, We have no right to prevent other people's registration.So required by China government to inform your company to protect your interest. As the company whose trademarks relate to the applied domains, you will get the priority to register these domain names and Internet brand name. If you think these domain names and Internet brand name are useful for you, we can send an application form to you and help you register these within dispute period. If you don't think their application
will affect your benefit, we will pass their application. There is a time limit. Pls let us know your decision soon.
For example, google.com.cn & google.cn had been registered by other company. And Google had paid 1 million dollars to get the two domain names back.
According to the rule, Tinya Holdings Limited company has right to register these domain names and Internet brand name. As a domain name registrar, we have no right to dispute their application. So required by China government to inform your company to protect your interest. As the company whose trademarks relate to the applied domains, you will get the priority to register these domain names and Internet brand name.
Waiting for your further reply as soon as possible. If any question, do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,
Mabel

0 complaints: